What user information is collected?
Any user data (private or other) which is collected during the normal operation of dovecher.tv applications is in relation to features which include third party software: YouTube API and Facebook API.
Facebook: Users can share their content created in one of the dovecher.tv applications to their Facebook Page or use the Stream to Facebook option. For this to be possible, private user data collected is: Access Token – to establish connection, Facebook Page ID – for application(s) to know to which page to share the content or to stream to.
YouTube: Users can share their content created in one of the dovecher.tv applications to their YouTube Channel or use the Stream to YouTube option. For this to be possible, private user data collected is: Refresh Token – for application(s) to be able to collect Access Token, Access Token – for application(s) to verify data and establish connection to user’s channel.
How the collected information is used or shared?
All collected user data, including Refresh Tokens, Access Tokens and Facebook Page IDs, is stored in the database and kept only while necessary. This data is protected and private – dovecher.tv applications do not use this data for any other purpose than to establish connection with Facebook and YouTube, and do not share/sell private user data to other companies (for marketing purposes or other). Applications from dovecher.tv platform have internal protection protocols which restrict the privilege of sharing content to Facebook and YouTube only to a limited group of users.
How can users change their preferences regarding their private information?
Facebook: AT ANY TIME, USERs CAN REVOKE ACCESS TO THEIR Facebook page. REVOKING ACCESS CAN BE DONE within the dovecher.tv application(s) by clicking on the “Revoke Access” button in the Facebook profile settings window or MANUALLY via Facebook Security and Login, section Business Integrations ON THIS PAGE https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=business_tools&ref=settings.
YouTube: AT ANY TIME, USERs CAN REVOKE ACCESS TO THEIR YOUTUBE ACCOUNT. REVOKING ACCESS CAN BE DONE within the dovecher.tv application(s) by clicking on the “Revoke Access” button in the YouTube profile settings window or MANUALLY ON THIS PAGE HTTPS://MYACCOUNT.GOOGLE.COM/U/1/PERMISSIONS.